Cataclysm!

So, I’m currently awaiting the reason of the latest expansion of World of Warcraft. I never thought I would play. I fought it vehemently. However, I gave in. Obviously. I started playing a little while after Wrath of the Lich King was released. I have one 80. It’s an Orc Warrior. That’s another thing I never thought I’d do, play as Horde. Some friends from work got me playing, but I didn’t really play that often. I was on and off for several months. It wasn’t until about 2 months ago that I leveled hardcore.

I hit 80. I played for a while. Not a whole lot. I got up a little over 4700 Gearscore. Since then, I haven’t really played. I guess part of the problem is that I am burned out on it. We all go through stages. But, there is the fact that Cataclysm is so close. I really want to start an Alt. or two, but pretty much everyone suggests that the best idea is to wait until Cata. hits. I agree. So, I’m waiting. Until then. I’m taking a break from WoW, but I’ll be keeping up with all the new developments via. WoWInsider and MMO-Champion. Two great places to catch up on anything you may have missed.

I’m really hoping for that November 2nd release date that people are predicting!

~ by Seth Meyer on September 18, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
